En kvinde og en mand ser ind i kameraet

Photo: Marco Borggreve

Isabelle Faust (DE) and Alexander Melnikov (RU)

Experience two soloists in a class of their own when the German violinist Isabelle Faust and the Russian pianist Alexander Melnikov visit the Queen's Hall.


Johannes Brahms (1833-1897): Sonata for violin and piano in E major, op. 120, No. 2

Anton Webern (1883-1945): Four pieces for violin and piano, op. 7

Johannes Brahms: Sonata for violin and piano in F minor, Op. 120, No. 1


György Kurtág (1926-): Tre pezzi, op. 14e for violin and piano

Robert Schumann (1810-1856): Violin Sonata No. 2 in D minor, Op. 121

The German violinist Isabelle Faust is recognised worldwide as an outstanding soloist. She approaches each work with the greatest respect and sensitivity to its historical context and ability to capture the very essence of the music. At the same time, she has an ability to also make other musicians better when they play with her.

Together with the Russian pianist Alexander Melnikov, whose musicianship is imbued with a poignant and almost sarcastic humor, intelligence and empathy, this evening will undoubtedly be a concert experience in a class of its very own.


Isabelle Faust, violinist

Alexander Melnikov, pianist

International Events at The Black Diamond