Carl Nielsen

Fynsk Foraar, opus 42

Lyrisk Humoreske for soli, kor og orkester

Springtime on Funen, Opus 42

Lyrical Humoresque for Soloists, Choir and Orchestra

Opus 42
CNW 102
CNUCarl Nielsen Udgaven (The Carl Nielsen Edition. Royal Danish Library: Copenhagen 1998–2009) III/1
CNSCarl Nielsens Samling (The Carl Nielsen Collection, Royal Danish Library, Copenhagen) 309
FSDan Fog & Torben Schousboe: Carl Nielsen kompositioner. En Bibliografi. København 1965. 96

Author: Aage Berntsen

Carl Nielsen Edition

Arrangement not by Nielsen:

Composition: 1921.

Nielsen composed Fynsk Foraar during an enforced break from the work on the Fifth Symphony (CNW 29) during summer 1921. Pressure of time and failing health forced him to ask his pupil Nancy Dalberg to lend a helping hand with the instrumentation and the fair-copying.

+ Music

+ Sources

+ Performances

+ Documents

+ Bibliography

Last changed 2022-12-02 by MerMEId