Carl Nielsen

Fem klaverstykker, opus 3

Five Piano Pieces, Opus 3

Opus 3
CNW 81
CNUCarl Nielsen Udgaven (The Carl Nielsen Edition. Royal Danish Library: Copenhagen 1998–2009) II/12
CNSCarl Nielsens Samling (The Carl Nielsen Collection, Royal Danish Library, Copenhagen) 10
FSDan Fog & Torben Schousboe: Carl Nielsen kompositioner. En Bibliografi. København 1965. 10

Dedicatee: Orpheline Olsen

Carl Nielsen Edition

Arrangement not by Nielsen:

Composition: 1887–91.

Fem klaverstykker, Op. 3, was Nielsen's first collection of piano music to be published. It was prepared during his extended European study tour in 1890–91. However, two of the pieces (Nos. 2, 5) are of an earlier date.

Instrumentation: pf.pianoforte (piano)

+ Music

+ Sources

+ Performances

+ Documents

+ Bibliography

Last changed 2022-12-02 by MerMEId