Carl Nielsen

Kvartet for to violiner, bratsch og cello, opus 13

Quartet for Two Violins, Viola and Cello, Opus 13

Opus 13
CNW 55
CNUCarl Nielsen Udgaven (The Carl Nielsen Edition. Royal Danish Library: Copenhagen 1998–2009) II/10; IV/1, Add. 12
CNSCarl Nielsens Samling (The Carl Nielsen Collection, Royal Danish Library, Copenhagen) 39, 250
FSDan Fog & Torben Schousboe: Carl Nielsen kompositioner. En Bibliografi. København 1965. 4

Carl Nielsen Edition

Composition: 1887–88.

The string quartet in G minor, Op. 13, is the earliest of Nielsen's four published quartets. It was composed from December 1887 until February 1888. It belongs among the works of his youth including two other complete quartets and some individual movements for string quartet.

Instrumentation: string quartet

Key: G minor

+ Music

+ Sources

+ Performances

+ Documents

+ Bibliography

Last changed 2022-12-02 by MerMEId