Carl Nielsen

Symphonisk Suite, opus 8

Symphonic Suite, Opus 8

Opus 8
CNW 82
CNUCarl Nielsen Udgaven (The Carl Nielsen Edition. Royal Danish Library: Copenhagen 1998–2009) II/12
CNSCarl Nielsens Samling (The Carl Nielsen Collection, Royal Danish Library, Copenhagen) 17
FSDan Fog & Torben Schousboe: Carl Nielsen kompositioner. En Bibliografi. København 1965. 19

Dedicatee: Victor Bendix

Carl Nielsen Edition

Arrangements not by Nielsen:

Composition: 1894.

Following the hugely successful premiere of the First Symphony (CNW 25) in March 1894, Nielsen composed Symphonisk Suite. The second movement is dated 23 May 1894, whilst the rest of the Suite was finished towards the end of August.

Instrumentation: pf.pianoforte (piano)

+ Music

+ Sources

+ Performances

+ Documents

+ Bibliography

Last changed 2022-12-02 by MerMEId