Carl Nielsen

Serenata in vano

for klarinet, fagot, horn, cello og kontrabas

Serenata in Vano

for Clarinet, Bassoon, French Horn, Cello and Double Bass

CNW 69
CNUCarl Nielsen Udgaven (The Carl Nielsen Edition. Royal Danish Library: Copenhagen 1998–2009) II/11
CNSCarl Nielsens Samling (The Carl Nielsen Collection, Royal Danish Library, Copenhagen) 45
FSDan Fog & Torben Schousboe: Carl Nielsen kompositioner. En Bibliografi. København 1965. 68

Carl Nielsen Edition

Composition: 1914.

Nielsen seems to have composed his quintet, Serenata in vano, in May 1914, that is before he began composing his Fourth Symphony (CNW 28) in the summer. The quintet was performed on a concert tour in the provinces by members of The Royal Danish Orchestra, who probably also commissioned the composition.

Allegro non troppo ma brioso

+ Sources

+ Performances

+ Documents

+ Bibliography

Last changed 2022-12-02 by MerMEId