Carl Nielsen

Sats for to violiner, bratsch og cello

Movement for Two Violins, Viola and Cello

CNW 52
CNUCarl Nielsen Udgaven (The Carl Nielsen Edition. Royal Danish Library: Copenhagen 1998–2009) IV/1, Add. 11
CNSCarl Nielsens Samling (The Carl Nielsen Collection, Royal Danish Library, Copenhagen) 42
FSDan Fog & Torben Schousboe: Carl Nielsen kompositioner. En Bibliografi. København 1965. 3c (?)

Carl Nielsen Edition

Composition: 1888.

This single movement was probably the result of an exercise made for study purposes. Nielsen based the music on the first movement of Beethoven's String Quartet, Op. 18 No. 1.

Instrumentation: string quartet
Allegro moderato

Key: F major

+ Sources

Last changed 2021-06-09 by MerMEId