Carl Nielsen

Symfonisk Rhapsodi

for orkester

Symphonic Rhapsody

for Orchestra

CNW 33
CNUCarl Nielsen Udgaven (The Carl Nielsen Edition. Royal Danish Library: Copenhagen 1998–2009) II/7
CNSCarl Nielsens Samling (The Carl Nielsen Collection, Royal Danish Library, Copenhagen) 68
FSDan Fog & Torben Schousboe: Carl Nielsen kompositioner. En Bibliografi. København 1965. 7

Carl Nielsen Edition

Composition: 1888.

The present allegro movement was originally conceived as the first movement of a symphony, which Carl Nielsen never finished, however. The piece was premiered in 1893 as an independent movement.


+ Sources

+ Performances

+ Documents

+ Bibliography

Last changed 2022-12-02 by MerMEId