Christmas concert

The Baroque Ensemble Camerata Øresund with Peter Spisšký

Saturday 9 December 2017 at 16:00 The Queens Hall
From the Christmas concert 10th of December 2016. Photo by Niels Hougaard.
From the Christmas concert 10th of December 2016. Photo by Niels Hougaard.


Standard 165 kr.
Diamondclub 120 kr.
Student  90 kr.



Follow us:

Christmas concert at The Black Diamond for the second year in succession, and it would seem as if a new Christmas tradition has been born. As in 2016 it is the lively ensemble Camerata Øresund that is playing in Christmas.

This time with Danish baroque music that has been discovered in The Royal Library's collections in collaboration with the library's researchers and the ensemble's artistic director and concertmaster Peter Spisšký.

Camerata Øresund

Camerata Øresund seeks to appeal in particular to the younger generation of concert-goers that seeks inspiration and music experiences across genres. The inventive and innovative approach to the performing of early music, based on the latest research, help challenge traditional norms within classical music and shift barriers between musicians and audience. Camerata Øresund's dynamic and vibrant playing style injects new life into the baroque repertoire.

On of Camerata Øresund's main aims is to discover the baroque soloists of tomorrow and offer them a platform and a springboard in their future careers. Camerata Øresund has already been able to present such artists as the soprano Eline Soelmark and the mezzo-sporano Francine Vis.

Camerata Øresund, headed by violinist Peter Spisšký, has already in its short lifetime since being established in 2010, managed to grow into one of the most visible early-music ensembles in Denmark. The ensemble is a unifying entity in the Øresund region, as it comprises proficient young musicians from both Denmark and Sweden.

Peter Spišský - violin
Ida Lorenzen - violin
Alison Luthmers - violin
Tinne Albrectsen – violin
Kanerva Juutilaen – violin
Hanna Ydmark – violin
Julia Dagerfelt – violin
Jesenka Balic - viola
Rastko Roknic - viola
Hanna Loftsdottir - cello
Joakim Peterson - double bass
Marcus Mohlin - harpsichord
Dohyo Sol – Lute

See video

See extracts of music from the Christimas concert on 10 December 2016: