Ha-Joon Chang (KR) and Mogens Lykketoft (DK)

International Authors' Stage in The Black Diamond

Monday 26 September 2016 at 20:00 The Queen's Hall
Ha-Joon Chang and Mogens Lykketoft (foto: FN/Mark Garten. Collage: Det Kongelige Bibliotek)
Ha-Joon Chang and Mogens Lykketoft (foto: FN/Mark Garten. Collage: Det Kongelige Bibliotek)

SOLD OUT

   

 

 
 

Follow us:
Instagram

One of the world’s most trend-setting economists in conversation with Mogens Lykketoft about the book 23 things they don’t tell you about capitalism, which has been translated into 35 languages.

How can it be that the great economic collapse of 2008 always caught the entire world napping? Ha-Joon Chang gives us 23 answers in his latest book 23 things they don’t tell you about capitalism, which has been translated into 35 languages. Ha-Jong Chang has over the years become one of the most trend-setting economists in the tradition of John Kenneth Galbraith and Joseph Stiglitz. He has received a number of awards for his ability to communicate difficult kinds of economic thinking. Ha-Joon Chang will be in conversation with Mogens Lykketoft, who has written the introduction to the book. Mogens Lykketoft is former foreign minister and minister of taxation and finances. In 2015, he was elected chairman of the general assembly of the United Nations – a post from which he has just returned home in September.

In collaboration with Forlaget Klim and Hotel Admiral.